March Wrap Up & April Tbr

Once again, happy new month.

MARCH WRAP UP

I read (officially) 16 books the month of March 2017 but I’ll only be talking about my top 5 (in order of favoritism)

silence-fallen-by-patricia-briggs.jpg

1. Silence Fallen (Mercy Thompson #11)  by Patricia Briggs – if you’ve being with me for a while you know how much I love this series (Adam Hauptman to be exact) and this latest addition did not disappoint at all. It raised the bar for the series and made me want to read the series all over again (I wish Stefan will get a series of his own). This book is so good I give it 10 out of 5 stars

the-final-empire.jpg

2. The Final Empire (Mistborn #1) by Brandon Sanderson– love this book even though it’s as long as anything but it’s worth every moment it took to turn the page till the end. I give it 5 stars

etched-in-bone-by-anne-bishop.jpg

3. Etched in Bone (The Others #5) by Anne Bishop– I love this series and it should have been my number two but for a reason I don’t want to talk about so as not to spoil it for those who havn’t read it yet. And that issue as little as it might be made me it 4 out of 5 stars.

Truthwitch.jpg

4. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard– I love it and am anxious to read the next book in the series (Windwitch) is on my tbr. 5 out of 5 stars.

th (6).jpg

5. Caraval by Stephanie Garber- I’ll post a review of it this Thursday or Friday but I give it 4 out of 5 stars

 

APRIL TBR

I have 33 books on my tbr this month which I almost most definitively won’t finish because I’ll read some strays along the way that is not on the list. Out of the 33 I have top 15 and then top 5. Here is my top 5 in the order I’ll probably be reading them:

1. The Alchemist of Loom by Elise Kova

2. Prince of Thorns by Mark Lawrence

3. Rebel Spring (fallen kingdoms 2) by Morgan Rhodes

4. Windwitch  by Susan Dennard

5. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

Leave a Reply

