WEEKLY UPDATE {03}

photogrid_1490482843418.png

Hi, happy new month and new week!. Am happy to announce I finished book 1 of the Mistborn series and am thinking of doing a review of the series as a whole (at least the first 3 books of the series) which means I still have a long way to go (insert dramatic sign). Fingers crossed for me  yeah?(that probably made no sense to you but if you read my last WEEKLY UPDATE [02] , you’ll grab). The book is real good and I’d like to keep reading it but I need a break first.

 

The question for today: YOUR FAVORITE QUOTE

My favorite quote is not exactly a quote but a scriptural verse I love so much and it came to me when I was in a really bad place and it pretty much changed my life.

 

Philippians 3:13-14 King James Version (KJV)

1Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,

14 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus

 

At that time I was bogged down by past failures and I couldn’t see beyond them, I started to see myself as a failure. I was so stuck in the past I couldn’t enjoy the present or even console myself with the hope of a better future cuz I needed to overcome that point to move forward (literally and figuratively). But on my birthday that year, (7th October) don’t remember exactly how I came about the scripture but I did and it changed my life right then and there, it felt like being pulled out of drowning waters.  Am saying this to anyone going through a tough time,don’t give up, don’t let that situation bring you down but like the scripture said; forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, press toward the mark.

So yeah…..that’s my fav, what about you?. Have a lovely week.

Don-t-give-up-nat-and-sara-25771397-2560-1600.jpg

Leave a Reply

