Favorite Reads of 2016

I read 101 books in 2016, that’s if am excluding some series I decided to stop or books I didn’t want to continue. Out of this 101 I picked my top favorites, most are series that’ll be continuing this year (…cough….A Court of Wings and Ruin…. …..swoon. The ones that I already reviewed will be linked, I might do a later review for the top five I mentioned that hasn’t been reviewed yet ).

aa

1.Throne of glass & A Court of Thorn and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas : I think the two series don’t need any introduction seeing as throne of glass has been optioned for a TV series and A Court of Mist and Fury (book 2 in of A Court of Thorns and Roses) winning the number one spot on goodreads for best young adult  fantasy & Sci Fi choice award for 2016. I just started reading the throne of glass series(one book in) but from the good reputation the book has and the fact that  Sarah J. Maas books always goes uphill as her series continues I know it’ll be a favorite in 2017. A COURT OF MIST AND FURY BY SARAH J. MASS (BOOK REVIEW)

aaa

 

2.Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo- First the covers….amazing, and although we’re not supposed to judge a book by it’s cover (note to self) the cover alone tells you what the book is like; captivating, fast paced ,wonderful plot with the best gang for an impossible heist .The series is completed I think (it’s the books you want to last that ends up being a duology or standalone

It-ends-with-us

3.It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover -this won Magnus Chase series by a margin but the book talked about a strong conflict and breaking a chain that it deserved to be on the top 3 list. Love the way it ended.IT ENDS WITH US BY COLLEEN HOOVER [BOOK REVIEW]

cc

4.Magnus chase & Percy Thompson series by Rick Riorden-very funny, I think the funniest series have read also I like the way religion issue (Sam being a Muslim) was handled in the Magnus Chase series. Fantasy writers tend to do a poor and insulting job of it while trying to create their world.

dd

5.Night huntress series by Jeaniene Frost and Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs-( I group them together because the books rate the same with me). Adam is my second favorite male character while bones is my 3rd. Although I’ve not finish reading the rest of the books in both series cuz I binge read the series up to the 6th book I think and the other stories that happened in the world that it became too much and I needed to take a break (when I read more than 5 books in a series at a stretch I tend to get the too full syndrome). kudos to Patricia Briggs also for her blend of religion in the series

 

Other books worthy of note cuz they’re awesome and this post would have been too long if included in the list

    1. The Others series by Anne Bishop
    2. Covenant series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
    3. Shatter me series by Tahereh Mafi
    4. Poison Study series Maria V. Snyder
    5. Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews
    6. The lunar chronicles series by Marissa Meyer
    7. Falling kingdom by Morgan Rhodes-Fallen kingdom should probably be way up but I’ve only read one out of the series and although I would very much like to continue it hasn’t reach that spot for me yet.

 

 

Leave a comment