CONFESSION SERIES (270820161216AM)

0618b8417476e68ca663b95fe40c4744 - Copy

(SERIES INSPIRED BY CONFESS BY COLLEEN HOOVER)

When I was young my momma used to tell me

To be patient

To wait

Cuz I was different,

That I am special,

That I am more

But I didn’t understand

I wanted to be like everybody else

I wanted to belong

Cuz then being ‘more’ sounded lonely

Lonely and uncool

So I mostly I ignored

Made mistakes and got fucked over

So I learnt my lesson

Repeatedly

Till I wised up

At least to some extent

If that was what belonging meant

Then sign me out

Now older I echo my momma

I am different

And I want more

It sometimes still get lonely though

Guess the path really is narrow

Even so

Am not settling

Leave a Reply

