CHAIN OF EVENTS

395430e07d73411f8b6923b11e85185f

…so I sink to the ground before you

And you thought you’ve won

You saw me dig my nails to the soil

And you smile in victory

I saw you raise your hand high

High to hit the final blow

But then you hesitated just to gloat

And that was your mistake

Cuz that was all I needed to gather my strength

And  see that the only power you have over me

Is what I had given you

It was just the right amount of time for me

to spark to angry glowing flame the fire I got in me

And the look of panic I saw on your face

Was all I needed to make me realize

You are just a coward hiding behind your fist

And am no longer your training ground

 

Inspired by the movie WAR ROOM

Leave a Reply

