LOVE SOMEONE

08e8f8fff3f9e983cb822826a9feef30.jpg

 

When you love someone

Their happiness comes before yours

You’ll do anything for them

Heart on your sleeve

That I know for sure

And I thought so did everyone

How wrong of me

Amazed I look at your retreating back

Walking further and further away from me

An d I keep expecting you to turn back

To apologize and  let me know it was a mistake

Or better still to wake up and realize it was all a dream

But as the night stole your figure

And the wheezing sound coming from me gets fainter

Sitting by the side of the ocean

Where you had drowned my heart and all I gave to you

I realize  I was wrong

Love everyone but protect yourself from them

Lesson learnt babe

Trust only the giver of life

Leave a Reply

