HEAL ME

3a64fca7cb9bb4f7e5948c4720e46156.jpg

People never seem short of advice to give

Even when you don’t need or ask for it

They seem to know best

How  you should live your life

Be strong

Grow up

Let it go

Easier said than done

 

They tell you it’ll be alright

It’ll be fine

But never how

They never add how to get over your pain

Or when everything will be alright

They tell you the destination

But never how to get there

Even if it’s from a sincere heart

Even if they just want to help

Sometimes it just makes it worst

Maybe I don’t want to hear you tell me it’ll be alright

Maybe I just want you to shut up and just be there

And maybe rock me while I cry

I know I’ll heal

But right now am hurting

And your presence is all I need

Don’t just talk

Listen to my silence

Leave a Reply

