HIGHS AND LOWS

image

I could write about how beautiful this is
Or
I could tell you how breaking this can be

I could tell you about the joy I feel being here
Or
I could tell you about the pain it took me to get here

I could write about how the struggle was worth it
Or
I could tell you about each broken bone that made me question it’s worth

I could tell you about the glory of the stage
Or
I could tell you the gore it took to get to the stage

I could tell you about the beautiful smile I had when I hear them clap
Or
I could you tell about the tears I spilled when I was told I don’t have what it takes

I could tell you about the frenzy fever of being recognized for my dream
Or
I could tell you of the times I emptied my stomach out of rejection

The highs and the lows
Have got them both
But which would you rather hear
If you asked me though
I’d choose the lows
Devil you know and all that
I’d rather you break my heart with the truth and make me a warrior
Than numb me with lies and make me a fool
It’s not about me though
Which do you choose

Leave a Reply

